Our tamales are corn husk traditional tamales. We use chicken broth, beef broth or pork broth, vegetable shortening and corn oil in our masa. We use chicken base (has some gluten) and onions in everything we make. Each ingredient has a purpose; therefore, WE DO NOT MAKE SPECIAL REQUESTS. Tamales Jovita IS NOT a nut free facility. We DON’T make banana leaf tamales. We DO NOT make vegan tamales. Thank you for your understanding.

Green Tamales are more mild (we use Anaheim peppers)
Red Tamales are more spicy (We use guajillo Chiles)